INDIANOLA HIGH SCHOOL: WALL OF DISTINCTION MEMBERS

GRADUATED	NAME	POSITION	LIVING
1878 / 2005	William T. Proudfoot	Nationally known architect, designed buildings @ lowa's three universities, & public buildings in Des Moines	N
1913 / 2005	Ruth Buxton-Sayre	Appointed by President Eisenhower to national committee, Iowa Farm Bureau	N
1921 / 2005	Leota Lane	Actress & dancer	N
1923 / 2005	Lola Lane	Actress & dancer	N
1924 / 2005	William Buxton III	Banker & professor, Simpson College community field named for him	N
1930 / 2005	James I. Middleswart	Elected to Iowa House of Representatives, sponsored Bottle Bill, Farmer for 55 years	N
1931 / 2005	Rosemary Lane	Actress & dancer	N
1933 / 2005	Priscilla Lane	Actress & dancer	N
1934 / 2005	Charles O. "Chuck" Laverty	Innovative agriculturalist	N
1935 / 2005	Glen Bodge Bowles	World War II Hero, Director of Iowa Selective Service, Big 12 football official	N
1935 / 2006	Lewis Kimer	Editor & owner of Indianola Record-Herald newspaper	N
1944 / 2010	Rollin Dyer	Simpson College graduate, coach-administrator- athletic director @ Atlantic High School	Υ
1944 (NA) / 2005	Junior Edwards	Korean War: Only Iowan to receive the Congressional Medal of Honor	N
1945 / 2006	Dr. James C. Hickman	Emeritus professor & dean @ University of Wisconsin-Madison	N

INDIANOLA HIGH SCHOOL: WALL OF DISTINCTION MEMBERS

Υ
N
Υ
Υ
Υ
Υ
Υ
Υ
Υ
Υ
Υ
Υ
Y
Υ
Υ
e lil r

INDIANOLA HIGH SCHOOL: WALL OF DISTINCTION MEMBERS

1969 / 2005	Dr. Don Moorman	Physician @ Harvard Medical School	Υ
1971 / 2011	J. Steven Patrick	Yale Law School, district judge, chief justice in the 7th judicial district court in Colorado	Υ
1972 / 2008	Dr. Ben Gaumer	Physician, Navy veteran, rear admiral in Naval Reserves	Υ
1974 / 2014	Larry McConnell	Local businessman (A&W),strong financial supporter of Indianola schools	Υ
1975 / 2013	Dr. Joel Hade	Physician & professor of internal medicine @ Iowa Methodist, active in Indianola musicals	Υ
1975 / 2017	Cheryl Thomas	Attorney and founding director of Global Rights For Women, promoting women's human rights with a focus on achieving effective systemic and legal reform on violence against women.	Υ
1976 / 2005	Paul McKee	Professional jazz musician & university professor	Υ
1978 / 2005	Jill (Sandy) Anderson	National Teacher of the Year, Milliken Award winner, Iowa Elementary Principal of the Year (Norwalk)	Υ
1980 / 2012	Dana (Starr) Petersen	Elementary teacher in IA, KS, CO & IL, elementary principal in IL for 17 years, active In tennis officiating, recipient of many educational honors	N
1982 / 2013	Todd Wood	Active Colonel in the United States Army, served in high commands during three tours in Iraq	Υ
1987 / 2018	Dr. John O'Brien	Electrical engineer, leader of his peers at USC, and has a campus building dedicated in his name	N
MEMBERS	40		